Skip to content

If you can’t laugh at yourself…

July 8, 2009

My mother was always able to laugh at herself. It’s a trait I’ve never developed very well, despite her influence. I’m looking to change all that.

I’m gonna let you laugh at me first.

Oh yeah – it pisses me off when other people laugh at me – but I won’t see or hear you doing it – I’ll just know you are.

Hopefully.

My latest literary orgasm is a piece making fun of myself being from Hicksville USA and moving to the burbs of the third largest city in the nation – and the sheer dumbassiness that ensues.

I just threw it together last night – so it needs polishing, of course…

Hopefully when I’m done, you’ll find it as funny as I do – now that I’m looking back on it all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

