Skip to content

Hello boys and girls

January 17, 2010

I apologize for my absence.

There hasn’t been anything to blog about. I’m not writing lately. No new ideas at all. I’m still burned out from NaNo I guess.

I’ve even questioned whether or not I should even be writing at all. It just seems like such an overwhelming task at times.

I have to though. I got a message from my spirit guide, the deer. I ran across an image while googling the other day that simply blew me away, and I knew it was meant for me to find.

Now if that damn spirit guide would just kickstart the muse…

The good news is, eldest has told me he plans to finish his guest post next week, so you’ll soon have something interesting to read. He’s a talented writer with a very offbeat sense of humor. I’m looking forward to what he has to offer.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn Yalin permalink
    January 18, 2010 4:16 pm

    It’s had when you feel like you have nothing. How about starting a journal? I’d encourage you to write, even if it’s a paragraph or a blog 🙂 At least you’ll be keeping your writing muscles in shape.

  2. January 18, 2010 4:28 pm

    Hi Carolyn!

    I should journal. I have one. Haven’t written a thing in it for a while.

    I do have another blog, that just deals with my day-to-day life, and I make entries in it pretty much daily, so I guess I’m fibbing a little when I say I haven’t written anything at all…

    I guess I was just thinking about ‘make-believe’ when I said that 😀

  3. January 19, 2010 6:15 am

    I happened by here on chance because I hadn’t heard from you for awhile. Glad I did.

    This is from a tweet I made yesterday…Please take a second to check out the article….”Author/editor Helen Ginger reminds us to put things in perspective and keep them there. Very nicely done.” http://tinyurl.com/ygawv4g.

    Of course, you’ll have to cut and paste the link to your browser.

    Best Wishes Galen.
    Imagineering Fiction Blog

    • January 19, 2010 11:32 am

      Hi Galen! 🙂

      Thanks for the link. I did get a chance to read it before I left for work, and it’s great. I think, when I get home, I’ll comment on it.

      Some good things in that post. My problem really isn’t any kind of ‘feeling down’ or anything. No rejections lately – I’d have to be submitting something for that to happen. I’m just plain burned out, don’t want to be, and haven’t figured out how to get past it yet.

      Thanks for stopping in, and I’ll come visit you real soon – promise! 🙂

Leave a Reply

