Skip to content

Storytelling..

February 4, 2010

No. not the kind Mom and Dad accused you of (rightfully) when they asked you who put the cat in the dryer..

I mean people who get up and read stories aloud.

I was telling a co-worker about my evening downtown listening to Boyle and he asked me if I’d be interested in going to a storytelling event at a coffee shop in Des Plaines on Sunday, and if so, he’d forward the e-mail to me with the details.

I said “Sure! I’d be interested!” and the wheels began to turn.

Not only can I use this as yet another tool to kickstart my heart, but I also began to think – maybe this is something I could get involved in myself, as a way to get myself out there.

From what I understand, these people read stories written by others. I could do that – and also read some of my own.

I think it’s worth looking into.

Any of you have any experience with it?

Share 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

