Skip to content

Anxiously awaiting another chance to nerd out

February 17, 2010

I mentioned in my last post I intend to be present for another author reading this month, and it’s coming up soon. Next week, in fact. I need to go get my tickets!

I’ll be seeing Neil Gaiman, author of “The Graveyard Book” among many other works, including the Sandman series of comic books.

Not my usual reading fare – but I’ve been following him on Twitter for a while and he’s quite the interesting guy, so I’m intrigued to go see what he has to say…

I’m assuming he’ll be reading from his latest work, which is a kid’s book, and I’ll be anxious to hear parts of it.

I’ve yet to read any of his works, despite my intrigue the past few months. I’m wondering if I’ll be anxious to purchase and read this latest work after I hear part of it read.

If you’re interested, follow him on Twitter: @neilhimself

Check out his website: http://www.neilgaiman.com

(why in THEE HELL can I STILL not get the linky thingie to work right?)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

